NEIGHBORHOOD

by emwoo

Can’t believe its already May, and I only have a few more weeks left in Europe. A month ago, I was still pretty homesick, probably because of the stress that came with the due dates at school. But now I’m starting to get used to this lifestyle and culture that I’m afraid I’m going to miss it when I’m back home. What can I do though? I guess the best thing is to enjoy the rest of my time here with my lovely exchange and dutch friends, and travel as much as possible. One place I really have to go is to the tulip fields near Amsterdam, uh hello? I’m in Holland, its like a must visit attraction. Weather in Rotterdam right now is kinda temperamental. In the morning it can be like pouring rain, but in the afternoon, it gives us the hint of summer with the sun beaming over our shoulders as we bike around town. Yet at night, it would turn back to as chilly as the winter times. Oh Rotterdam, we do have a love-hate relationship at the moment; your weather is definitely not the most charming trait of yours. However, you did bring some pretty good memories for me. Anyhow, these photos are just taken on random occasions that best reflect the nice days. And hey! wherever you are, take the time and explore where you live, go to a nearby restaurant you’ve never tried before, or walk around that park near your house, who knows, surprises may be hidden in those little changes and actions. Cheers! xxx